Conseil International de Philosophie et des Sciences Humaines (CIPSH)

World Logic Day
14 January

World Logic Day 2020: Archive of events.

Navigation: Overview | 2023 | 2022 |2021 | 2020 | 2019

The second World Logic Day was coordinated by the Logica Universalis Association. We list the events in alphabetic order of the country in which they were organised. (This list is work in progress and will be updated.)

Link to the original website of the Logica Universalis Association.

Belgium Centre for Logic and Philosophy of Science, University of Ghent, Belgium
Brazil Federal Fluminense University and Brazilian Academy of Philosophy, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Brazil University of São Paulo, São Paulo Brazil
Brazil University of Brasilia, Brasilia, Brazil
Brazil UNICAMP, Campinas, Brazil
Bulgaria Dept of Mathematical Logic and its Applications, Sofia University, Bulgaria
Canada UQAM, Québec, Canada
Canada Department of Philosophy, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Canada Department of Philosophy, University of Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Chile Dept of Philosophy, Pontifical University of Santiago, Chile
China Zhejiang University, China
Colombia Bogotá Logic Group, Universidad Nacional de Colombia at Bogotá and Universidad de los Andes at Bogotá, Colombia
Croatia Institute of Philosophy, Zagreb, Croatia
Czech Republic Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic
Denmark Technical University of Denmark (DTU Compute), Denmark
France University of Montpellier and LIRMM, Montpellier, France
France Telecom, Paris, France
Germany Dept of Philosophy, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany
Germany University of Hagen, Hagen and Leipzig, Germany
Greece Technical University of Athens, Greece
Hungary the Set theory, logic and topology department of the Alfred Rényi Institute of Mathematics and the Department of Logic of Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary
India Sivatosh Mookerjee Science Centre, Sir Asutosh Mookerjee Memorial Institute, Kolkata & Calcutta Logic Circle, West Bengal, India
Iran Department of Mathematics & Computer Science, Amirkabir University-Tehran Polytechnic, Iran
Italy Logical Education Association, Florence, Italy
Italy Patrizio Paoletti Foundation for Development and Communication, Assisi, Italy
Italy ALOPHIS, University of Cagliari, Cagliari, Italy
Kazakhstan Dept of Mathematics, Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan
Mexico UNAM, Mexico
Mexico Technological University of the Mixteca, Huajuapan de León, Oaxaca, Mexico
Mexico Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, Mexico
Moldova Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science, State University of Moldova, Chisinau, Moldova
Morocco Moulay Ismail University, Morocco
Peru Pontifical Catholic University of Lima, Peru
Poland Dept of Philosophy, University of Warsaw, Poland
Poland Dept of Logic, University of Łódź, Poland
Poland Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
Poland Dept of Logic, University of Wrocław, Poland
Poland Dept of Logic and Dept of Cognitive Science, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Toruń, Poland
Poland Jan Dlugosz University in Czestochowa, Poland
Poland Department of Social Sciences of the University of Information Technology and Management in Rzeszow and the Institute of Philosophy of the University of Rzeszow, Poland
Poland Dept of Mathematics of Silesian University in Katowice, Poland
Portugal Dept of Mathematics, Instituto Superior Técnico, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Romania University of Iasi, Romania
Russia Dept of Logic, Institute of Philosophy, St Petersburg State University, Russia
Russia Dept of Algebra and Mathematical Logic and Youth Center IM&CS, Siberian Federal University, Krasnoyarsk, Siberia, Russia
Russia International Laboratory for Logic, Linguistics and Formal Philosophy of Higher School of Economics, Dept of Logic of the Faculty of Philosophy of Moscow State University, and Dept of Logic of Institute of Philosophy Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia
Russia Philosophy Department, Ulyanovsk State University, Russia
Russia Novisibirsk State University, Russia
Russia Innopolis University, Innopolis, Republic of Tatarstan, Russia
Saudi Arabia Umm al-Qura University, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Spain University of Salamanca, Spain
Taiwan Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
Tunisia Dept of Philosophy, University of Tunis, Tunisia
Turkey Turkish Logic Society and Institute of Logic, University of Istanbul, Turkey
Turkey Communiqué for World Logic Day by Teo Grünberg
Ukraine Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine
United Kingdom 14 Jan 2020: Theoretical Computer Science, Department of Computer Science, Swansea University: Commemoration of Erik Palmgren (1963–2019).
U.S.A. Stanford University, California, USA
U.S.A. St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY, USA
U.S.A. Louisiana Scholars' College at Northwestern State University, Natchitoches, LA, USA
Vatican City Pontifical Lateran University, Vatican
Flag icons created by Freepik available from